Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Self-registration means that users will be able to register a new account in Flora LMS by themselves without the administrator involved. To do this, they will need only a link to view content or a sign up link to a group or organization.

You can enable self-registration only when Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions text blocks are on.

To allow self-registration:

  1. Go to the Settings page, choose the Additional Options tab, and click Self-registration



  2. Once there, select Enable Self-registration.



  3. Next, configure self-registration settings.

    Option

    Description

    Confirm email addressDuring the self-registration process, the system may send a confirmation email. Users must follow the link in the email to activate their accounts in Flora LMS.
    Enable Domain Limitation for new accountsThis function allows you to restrict access to the LMS from unknown domains. Administrators can specify the allowed domains. Once applied, the self-registration process will only be available to those using email addresses from a specified domain.

   4. Finally, click Save

   

Now, you can share a link to your course with someone on the web, in the blog, social network or any other website. Anyone who would like to view the material can follow the link, sign up, and take a course.

You can even let a new user to self-register to a specific group or organization.

  • No labels